Lifestyle

Mother’s Day

“You might have a mom, she might be the bomb
But ain’t nobody got a mom like mine. “- Meghan Trainor

Mother’s Day is the one day of the year where we just show our mom’s how much we appreciate and care about them. I don’t know about you, but my mom has been there for me through everything she has been my back bone, my number one supporter and my role model. I honestly don’t know where I would be or who I would be if it wasn’t for my mom. She is so sacrificial it is amazing i really do hope that I can be half the woman she is when I grow older.

Mother’s Day is all about and all for her. We usually try to think of ways in which we can bring a smile to her face and make her feel special. Even those times when we don’t have a lot of money. This year we decided to do a luncheon, you can find more in depth details over at A Touch Of Class.  We decided to stay up after my mom went to be so that we would put up the decorations downstairs, so when she woke up on the morning she would see it. Well, that was absolute failure…..she woke up but did not make it downstairs until long after we woke up. The luncheon was really just suppose to be just my family but it got a little extended and more persons joined in on the fun. We played games like dominoes and even had a little karaoke session going on.

This Mother’s Day was a bit different from the ones that we usually do, but I thin it was truly appreciated. Happy Mother’s Day to all the mothers around the world as well as the soon to be mothers.  Being a mother is a difficult and self sacrificing task but so many of you all do it with such class it makes it look so easy.

P.S I was really Proud of the Paper Flowers that I did, first attempt. I think I’ve found a new hobby.

Children are God’s love-gift; they are heaven’s generous reward.  – Psalm 127:3

LET’S BE FRIENDS! ←

✖ Instagram- @_itstiadominique

✖ Snapchat- @tiadominique00

✖ Twitter- @_itstiadominique

untitled

Leave a Reply

